Skip to content

Old Settlers Car Show Successful

The 2022 Old Settlers Car Show was held Sunday, May 29, 2022 in Shelbyville.

There were 122 entries in the car show.

The winners are as followed:

Best of Show: Bill Mayes, Lentner MO,1970 Chevrolet Chevelle

Class A: Original Car to 1959: 1st, Jim Dice, Quincy Ill., 1954 Studebaker Landcruiser

Runners up: Sue Johnson, Durham, Mo., 1956 Chevrolet Belair and Robert Sly, Ewing, Mo., 1959 Chevrolet BelAir.

Class B: Original Car 1960-2010: 1st, Stanley and Brenda Boltz, Monticello, Mo., 1967 Ford Fairlane GTA.

Runners up: Ferrus Stenemeyer, Stoutsville, Mo., 1962 Oldsmobile Starfire, John Kilburg, Quincy, Ill., 1965 Mercury Comet, Daniel Miller, Paris, Mo., 1999 Pontiac Trans Am 30th Anniversary Ed, Jeff Wilson, Payson, Ill., 1979 Chevrolet Z28, Bradley Selby, Kirksville, Mo., 1965 Pontiac Catalina 2+2 and Kerry Bailey, Shelbina, Mo., 1970 Chevrolet Monte Carlo.

Class C: Stock Car 2011-Present: 1st, Cheryl Whitehurse, Boonville, Mo., 2022 Chevrolet Camaro.

Runners up: Sam Latchford, Shelbina, Mo.,, 2016 Ford GT500 Premium Mustang and Robert Wilson, Quincy, Ill., 2019 Dodge Shaker.

Class D: Muscle Car 60’s and 70’s:  1st, Ron Brown, Macon, Mo., 1970 Plymouth Barracuda.

Runners up: Glenn Murphy, Monroe City, Mo., 1969 Chevrolet Chevelle SS 396, Boyd Barrett, Vandalia, Mo., 1970 Chevrolet Chevelle, Dan Pflibsen, Quincy, Ill., 1966 Pontiac GTO, Clint Mann, Philadelphia, Mo., 1969 Chevrolet Camaro and John Moore, Auxvasse, Mo., 1972 Pontiac GTO.

Class E: Street Machine  1900-1948:  1st Randy and Becky Ward, Centralia, Mo., 1934 Ford Coupe.

Runners up: Steve Parker, Quincy, Ill., 1948 Chevrolet truck and Bill McBee, Kirksville, Mo., 1939 Ford Standard.

Class F: Street Machine 1949-1968 : 1st Don Ray, Macon, Mo., 1965 Dodge Coronet 500.

Runners up Greg Sill, Quincy, Ill., 1963 Ford Fairlane, Roger White, Macon, Mo., 1958 Chevrolet Impala and Linn vonThun, Shelbyville, Mo., 1967 Chevrolet Camaro.

Class G: Street Machine 1969-2010: 1st Gary Schultz, Columbia Mo., 1969 Dodge Dart.

Runners up: Chris Genenbacher, Shelbina, Mo., 1972 Chevrolet Monte Carlo, Gary Hurt, Plymouth, Ill., 1978 Chevrolet Monte Carlo and Marty Hayden Douglas, Quincy, Ill., 1994 Chevrolet Camaro Z28.   Class H: Corvette up to 2010: 1st Danny Johnston, Maywood, Mo., 2002 Chevrolet Corvette.

Runners up:  Lyndel Echternacht, Leonard Mo., 1964 Chevrolet Corvette and Richard Tate, Durham, Mo., 2008 Chevrolet Corvette.

Class I: Mustang up to 2010: 1st Terry Yeater, Hannibal, Mo., 1965 Ford Mustang.

Runners up: Wanda Sue Echternacht, Leonard, Mo., 1967 Ford Mustang, Sam Latchford, Shelbina, Mo., 1990 Ford 7-up Mustang.

Class J: Truck 2WD Original up to 2010: 1st Marty Bertels, Laddonia, Mo., 1969 Chevrolet C-10.

Runners up Jackie Sill, Quincy Il., 1950 Ford F2, Robert Owings, Memphis, Mo., 1939 Ford Pickup, Kent Gaines, Shelbyville, Mo., 1968 Chevrolet C-20 and Dennis Gaines, Shelbyville, Mo., 1971 Chevrolet C-10.

Class K: Truck 4×4 up to 1972:  1st Jeremy Lefler, Queen City, Mo., 1972 Chevrolet K20.

Class L: Truck 4×4 1973-2010: 1st Keith Archer, Memphis, Mo., 1975 Jeep CJ5.

Class M: Truck 2011-Present: 1st Rick Engle, Shelbyville, Mo., 2016 Jeep Patriot.

Runner up Pete Harrington, Shelbyville, Mo., 2012 Ford Raptor.

Class N: Truck Modified up to 2010: 1st Dwight Herndon, Centralia, Mo., 1956 Ford F-100.

Runners up: Paul Shultz, Greentop Mo., 1966 Chevrolet C-10 and Grumpy Cardy,  1962 Chevrolet C-10, Aurthur Vagner, Augusta, Ill., 1951 Chevy Thriftmaster.   Class O: Unfinished up to 2010: 1st Bryan Billingsley, Callao, Mo., 1978 Chevrolet Monte Carlo.

Runners up: Mike Geisendorfer, Shelbyville, Mo., 1941 Chevrolet Coupe and Cherylene Gaines Ramos, Paris, Mo., 1977 AMC Gremlin.

Class P: Original Unrestored up to 2010: 1st Harold D Carothers, Clarence, Mo., 1990 Chrysler TC by Maserati.

Runner up Rick Cannan, Macon Mo., 2000 Buick Park Avenue.

  Class Q:  Special Interest: 1stRay Ayres, Quincy, Ill., 2009 Ford Mustang Roush 429 R.

Runners up: Bill Christine, Excelsior Springs, Mo., 2016 Polaris Slingshot Autocycle and Snuffy Smith, Vandalia, Mo., 1951 Mercury.

Class R:  Rat Rod: 1st Joe and Mandy Hall, Kirksville, Mo., 1934 Chevrolet Sedan.

Class S:  Motorcycles- ALL: 1st Clint Hipkins, Shelbina, Mo., 2013 Harley Davidson Streetglide.

Runners up: Bill Brown, Hannibal Mo., 2019 Indian Scout and Ty Miller, Bethel, Mo., 2013 Harley Davidson Road Glide.

Class T: Tractor up to 1952: 1st Glenn Murphy, Monroe City, Mo., 1950 Oliver 88.

Runner up Glenn Murphy, Monroe City, Mo., 1952 IHC Super C.

Class U: Tractor 1953-2010: 1st Quint Penn, Ewing, Mo., 1966 Farmall 1206.

Runners up: Glenn Murphy, Monroe City, Mo., 1957 Allis Chalmers D-14 and Glenn Murphy, Monroe City, Mo., 1955 Allis Chalmers WD45.

Class V: Tractor Original Unrestored All : no entries

Class W:   Street Machine 2011- Present: 1st:  Scott Farr, LaGrange, Mo., 2011 Dodge Challenger RT.

Runners up:  Mark Dodd, Shelbina, Mo., 2019 Chevrolet Camaro and Adam Anderson, Maywood, Mo., 2013 Ford Mustang GT.

Host Vehicle Award: Tom Rich, Shelbyville, Mo., 1957 Chevrolet Bel Air

Farthest travelled:    Troy Arment, Wichita, Kan., 380 miles, 1993 Ford Mustang Cobra.